Skip To Main Content

Closest to the people

Branches

There are 12 Branches:
Craven, Hambleton, Harrogate, Leeds, Richmondshire, Ryedale, Scarborough, Selby, South Pennine, South Yorkshire, Wakefield and York.

Branches enable member councils and parish meetings in defined areas to come together to discuss issues of mutual interest and concern. The Branches often invite speakers to their meetings, examples of topics addressed are highway issues, planning matters, Section 106 and Community Infrastructure Levy and climate change.

The Joint Executive Board electoral system ensures that the Associations are led and directed by representatives of member councils.

If your council is not a current member of YLCA but you want to know more including the membership fee, please speak to Joy Morgan our Administration Officer who will be able to give you further information.

Craven Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
Tuesday, 16 June 2020 at 7.00pm
Venue to be notified
Further dates and venues to follow

Hambleton Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
All at The Galtres Centre, Easingwold at 7.00pm
Wednesday, 26 February 2020
Wednesday, 17 June 2020
Wednesday, 21 October 2020

Harrogate Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
All at the Jubilee Rooms, Boroughbridge at 7.00pm
Monday, 1 June 2020
Monday, 5 October 2020

Leeds Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
All at Swillington Village Hall at 7.30pm
Tuesday, 18 February 2020
Tuesday, 16 June 2020
Tuesday, 20 October 2020

Richmondshire Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
Thursday, 4 June 2020
Thursday, 1 October 2020
Venues and times to be confirmed

Ryedale Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
All at Ryedale District Council Offices, Ryedale House, Malton at 7.00pm
Wednesday, 3 June 2020
Wednesday, 7 October 2020

Scarborough Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
Venues to be confirmed
Thursday, 4 June 2020
Thursday, 1 October 2020
All at 7.00pm

Selby Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
All at Selby Town Hall at 7.00pm
Wednesday, 12 February 2020
Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Wednesday, 14 October 2020

South Pennine Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
Wednesday, 11 March 2020, at Wilsden Village Hall at 7.30pm
Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Wednesday, 14 October 2020
Further venues to be confirmed
All at 7.30pm

South Yorkshire Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
Saturday, 8 February 2020 at Ravenfield Parish Hall at 2.00pm
Wednesday, 17 June 2020
Wednesday, 7 October 2020
Further venues to be confirmed
All at 7.00pm

Wakefield Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
Thursday, 20 February 2020 at Havercroft Skills Centre at 7.00pm
Thursday, 11 June 2020
Thursday, 15 October 2020
Further venues to be confirmed
All meetings are at 7.00pm

York Branch

DATES AND VENUES FOR 2020 MEETINGS
All at Huntington Community Centre at 7.00pm
Thursday, 4 June 2020
Thursday, 1 October 2020