The Yorkshire Local Councils Associations (YLCA) is a membership organisation for local councils and parish meetings in North, South and West Yorkshire. This is a membership site and only subscribing members may have access. Only the log in details supplied by YLCA to the Clerk will be effective.

Please remember to send new enquiries and any information regarding an ongoing enquiry to our admin address: admin@yorkshirelca.gov.uk

This will help to ensure that your enquiry is dealt with as swiftly as possible.

About UsAdvisory ServiceBranch MeetingsEvents Training IconVacancies Icon


Events/Training for Members only

Branch Meetings (Members Only)

Craven Branch
Draughton Village Hall
Saturday, 25 January 2020 10am
Further dates to follow 

Hambleton Branch
Venue to be confirmed
Wednesday, 26 February 2020
Wednesday, 17 June 2020
Wednesday, 21 October 2020
All at 7pm 

Harrogate Branch 
All at Jubilee Rooms, Boroughbridge at 7pm
Monday, 3 February 2020
Monday, 1 June 2020
Monday, 5 October 2020 


Leeds Branch
 All at Swillington Village Hall at 7.30pm
Tuesday, 18 February 2020
Tuesday, 16 June 2020
Tuesday, 20 October 2020

Richmondshire Branch
Venue to be confirmed
Thursday, 6 February 2020
Thursday, 4 June 2020
Thursday, 1 October 2020
All at 7pm

Ryedale Branch
All at Ryedale DC, Ryedale House, Malton at  7pm
Tuesday, 4 February 2020
Tuesday, 3 June 2020
Wednesday, 7 October 2020


Scarborough Branch
Venues to be confirmed
Thursday, 6 February 2020
Thursday, 4 June 2020
Thursday, 1 October 2020
All at 7pm

Selby Branch
All at Selby Town Hall
Wednesday, 12 February 2020
Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Wednesday, 14 October 2020
All at 7pm

South Pennine Branch
Wilsden Village Hall at 7.30pm
Wednesday, 11 March 2020
Further venues to be confirmed
Wednesday, 10 June 2020
Wednesday, 14 October 2020
at 7.30pm


South Yorkshire Branch
Ravenfield Parish Hall at 2pm
Saturday, 8 February 2020
Further venues to be confirmed
Wednesday, 17 October 2020
Wednesday, 7 October 2020
at 7pm 

Wakefield Branch
Venues to be confirmed
Thursday, 20 February 2020
Thursday, 11 June 2020
Thursday, 15 October 2020
All at 7pm 

York Branch
All at Huntington Community Centre at 7pm
Thursday, 6 February 2020
Thursday, 4 June 2020
Thursday, 1 October 2020